GODZILLA VS KONG Ending Explained | Full Movie Breakdown, Easter Eggs And Spoiler Review | GVK 2021

Mar 31, 2021
530 843 Views

GODZILLA VS KONG Ending Explained | Full Movie Breakdown, Easter Eggs And Spoiler Review. GVK is now out on HBO Max. In this video we review, recap and explain the big plot points such as the Showdown At Sea, Mechagodzilla, The Hollow Earth and the movie's ending. There will be full spoilers here.
#GodzillaVsKong #Godzilla #Kong #Mechagodzilla #EndingExplained #Ending #Monsterverse
Read the full breakdown GODZILLA VS KONG Ending Explained | Full Movie Breakdown, Easter Eggs And Spoiler Review here - deffinition.co.uk/godzilla-vs-kong-ending-explained-full-movie-breakdown-easter-eggs-and-spoiler-review/
The Godzilla Vs Kong Official Trailer gave away some clues about the big bad of the HBO Max Warner Bros Movie. In this video we breakdown the things you missed, easter eggs, leaks and the movie's story.
If you enjoyed this video then please subscribe to the channel usworlds.info/tv/q3hT5JPPKy87JGbDls_5BQ
If You Want To Help Support The Channel So I Can Make More Videos Like This Please Donate Here:
usworlds.info/tv/q3hT5JPPKy87JGbDls_5BQjoin
Get some awesome Heavy Spoilers show clothes, phonecases and accessories at - teespring.com/en-GB/stores/deffinitions-store
*Check out our BEST new videos below*
*Snowpiercer Season 2 Ending Explained* - usworlds.info/slow/video/pHuhaX7VhXmmo2Y
*Omni-Man Explained* - usworlds.info/slow/video/aGh1q6a3rZeKoGo
*Invincible Episode 1 - 3 Breakdown* - usworlds.info/slow/video/j2KJeYKlqIqdrKE
*Insane Details In Zack Snyder's Justice League* - usworlds.info/slow/video/e41qqJvTq5J_rXs
*Falcon And The Winter Soldier Episode 2 Breakdown* - usworlds.info/slow/video/aY2MoaqYpIGqjX8
*Saving Private Ryan Vs Apocalypse Now Vs The Hurt Locker* - usworlds.info/slow/video/gqahjGa9cqRmdaU
*Zack Snyder's Justice League Ending Explained* - usworlds.info/slow/video/jKyYiGfaq3x9eYM

/* ----- SOCIAL MEDIA ----- */
Follow Me On Social Media At:
facebook.com/DeffinitionMC/
twitter.com/heavyspoilers
instagram.com/heavyspoilers/

/* ----- DISCORD ----- */
Join our Discord Community at - discord.gg/dDMJN4a

/* ----- VIDEO INFORMATION ----- */
0:00 Godzilla Vs Kong Introduction
1:05 The Hollow Earth Theory
1:59 Where is Kong?
3:20 APEX And Mechagodzilla Explained
4:14 Cancel Godzilla
4:24 Madison Russell
4:32 Nathan Lind
4:57 Godzilla Vs Kong First Fight And Jaws Easter Eggs
6:26 Journey To Center Of The Hollow Earth
7:00 History Of The Hollow Earth
7:57 Hong Kong Fight
9:16 Godzilla Vs Kong Ending Explained
10:30 Why There’s No Post-Credits Scene
11:10 Review And Reaction
Now the movie picks up five years after the events of Godzilla King Of The Monsters and we join Kong who is currently living in a simulated Skull Island at Monarch Outpost 236.
After the Skull Island mission that took place in the 70s made his existence government knowledge he's been placed under the protection of man and wo-man. Overseen by Ilene Andrews and her adopted daughter Jia who can communicate with him through sign language...sorry Gorilla sign language, he's lived somewhat of a peaceful existence until he starts chucking trees about. This was something that we saw him doing in his solo movie when the Helicopters first arrive on Skull Island and it's a pretty crap easter egg that I don't even know why I bothered including.
However, linking back to Skull Island, we learn that Jia is actually the last of the Iwi aka the tribe that we met in that movie who lived somewhat of a symbiotic existence with the creature.
Now because he's an Alpha Titan the organisation know that this puts him in direct competition with Godzilla and thus they have kept him shielded from the Monster in order to keep him safe because who doesn't love big monke.
In the build up to the film a lot of people wondered how Kong would end up going toe to toe with Godzilla due to the size difference. A lot of people, my wife included often say that size doesn't matter but there was some people scratching their heads over how he would be a formiddable opponent. However we do learn in the movie that Kong has continued to grow and that the dome is becoming to small to stabilise him.
Apex Cybernetics

Comments
  • Check out our breakdown of the best Easter eggs in the movie here - usworlds.info/slow/video/lpencKbSm4Flf2I

    Heavy SpoilersHeavy Spoilers7 days ago
  • I love how each Monsterverse movie has improved on the major criticism of the previous movie. After Godzilla 2014 came out everyone was saying how disappointed they were that there was hardly any monster action in the movie. Then King of the Monsters came out and there was plenty of monster fights, the problem then was that it was hard to see them. Now Godzilla vs Kong is out, and there’s plenty of monster fights, and they are easy to see. Maybe next, the human characters will be improved and I think we’d have a perfect kaiju movie at that point.

    kratal122kratal122Hour ago
  • "Kong bows to no one"🐵 Kong gets murderized by Nuclear Dinosaur🐊😉👍

    Machinist 72Machinist 72Day ago
  • Imagine if Godzilla would have gone thermo nuclear everyone in the area would have been killed off!.. wish Rodan would of had a scene he was sick in king of the monsters.

    Trike 360Trike 360Day ago
  • I saw in cinema he wasn’t sedated for thet long ngl

    Awesomedude PlayzAwesomedude PlayzDay ago
  • There was a father and daughter thooo

    Awesomedude PlayzAwesomedude PlayzDay ago
  • It’s funny how small he is compared to the hollow earth

    Awesomedude PlayzAwesomedude Playz2 days ago
  • The puns lmfao

    Jim RobleroJim Roblero2 days ago
  • Every time kong or stepped somewhere or whenever Zilla used his atomic breath I was just thinking “yup he just killed 30,000 people” lmao I swear these mfs could erase humanity just by fighting

    KillerKrakenKillerKraken2 days ago
  • Had a wonderful time watching! Zilla earned his Ws

    Dip TrippyDip Trippy2 days ago
  • "Hollow Earth" > "Middle of Earth" > "Africa". BLM > Kong > "Gorilla". "GOD"-Zilla > DEMOCRATS> BLUE. "MECHA"Godzilla> REPEBULICANS> RED. THE DEMS-BLUE EMPOWERED "KONG-BLM" to take out MECHA-REPS.

    ViolentViolent2 days ago
  • I totally said “it’s Jaws & the barrels” during that battle scene! Thanks for including that bit from the director.

    Valarie Perez-SchereValarie Perez-Schere3 days ago
  • They both won. Bcuz they fought mechagodzilla together

    KenTheGamerKenTheGamer3 days ago
  • omg I really hoped I wasn't the only one who watch the monster verse movies just for the action sequences the human story lines kinda such and take away from what I really wanna see. I mean if their gonna add a human perspective have it be like the godzilla's foot thing. I wanna see peoples reaction on them fighting. no dialogue just facial expressions and stuff. does anyone know what I mean?

    TeriaTeria3 days ago
  • Godzilla again into the throne, and Kong in the bottom of bananas gone.

    Montgomery GarmadonMontgomery Garmadon3 days ago
  • Kong didn’t take back to back L’s they even said in the film “Kong won round 2”. Godzilla did end it pretty convincingly though 😂 and I guess Kong is also the one that killed MechaGodzilla so what can you do.

    SOLOWOLFPLAYZSOLOWOLFPLAYZ4 days ago
  • If the Godzilla monsterverse continues Main villains could be: Biollante Gigan Hedorah Destroyah Space Godzilla Some mini bosses: Varan Yog Megalon Battra Megaguirus Titanosaurus Kumonga Allies could be: Anguirus Baragon King Caesar Behemoth Rodan if he’s not dead Mothra cuz she always dies & comes back And hey bring back Kong too

    My Cabbages!My Cabbages!4 days ago
  • I think Godzilla kinda pulled a frieza when he blasted the earth

    JelloJello4 days ago
  • I still think kong should have died

    Wu Yang TeiohWu Yang Teioh4 days ago
  • Even when Kong wasn’t sedated he was getting his ass kicked until he pick the axe back up after dropping it

    Dr DankyDr Danky4 days ago
  • Godzilla has always been king of the monsters.

    Mel HardeeMel Hardee4 days ago
  • was anyone else satisfied when the daughter died? like holy

    2hrsofsleep2hrsofsleep5 days ago
  • these ads are fucking annoying

    FRANKIEFIGGSZFRANKIEFIGGSZ5 days ago
  • Honestly... The acting in this movie was atrocious lol And the city fight was much better than the water fight 🤷‍♂️

    ArtimusPlaysArtimusPlays5 days ago
  • Don't you dare disrespect Ricky Baker like that

    Aaron MichaelAaron Michael5 days ago
  • Japan wants the rights back not bc they wanted to stay to one story but this was a week ago so you wouldn’t have known

    Rickyy Ross GamingRickyy Ross Gaming5 days ago
  • I hated when Godzilla “smiled”...my biggest complaint about the movie

    Mike ValdezMike Valdez5 days ago
  • I was really happy that the fights were very cleanly laid out. I could see what was happening at all times.

    David ArcherdDavid Archerd5 days ago
  • COMING NEXT: Godzilla vs. Corona! Godzilla: DAMN! Another fight? Would you stop Hollywood me, man...

    Aiden EastwindAiden Eastwind6 days ago
  • Jesus is king

    Ben Henderson68Ben Henderson686 days ago
  • Millie Bobby Brown = Useless

    Johnny UtahJohnny Utah6 days ago
  • All of the humans besides the little girl were meh at best. I disliked the main girl character most of all. Can’t rememberer name really (that’s the thing they were all so forgettable, and I just watched this movie). I feel like she was too calm and collected for a teenager caught between a monster battle. Half of her lines were quirky try-hard comments. There was no character development. The fight scenes made it worth it though.

    Sisserou ViewSisserou View6 days ago
  • Honestly the way this movie ended, it feels like the end of the Monster-verse. I just don't know how they're going to pick it up from this point. Kong is happy, Godzilla and Kong are in totally different environments now, the leader of Monarch/Apex is dead, no mention of Ghidorah having surviving remains... If there are no sequels you would look back on this movie and say "Well at least we got a proper ending."

    Avishek SainiAvishek Saini6 days ago
  • Hopefully they explain the hand Kong grabbed much bigger than his own hand. Super Kong?

    jesse 107jesse 1076 days ago
  • It isn't so much the size difference between G man and Kong; it's their morphology and physiology. Kong is relatively agile and terrestrial- limber appendages, decent reflexes. Godzilla looks slower at a glance- but don't be fooled, most of the G man's mass is comprised of that tail- and it is muscle, thick and dense, protected by thick skin.

    Tito OdiernaTito Odierna6 days ago
  • Godzilla: "That axe is cultural appropriation." Kong: *Drops axe*

    Tony BrewerTony Brewer6 days ago
  • Loved the movie..

    George SavastanoGeorge Savastano6 days ago
  • k but now imagine an r-rated monsterverse film

    SebaizenSebaizen6 days ago
  • OMFG that INCEST JOKE!!!! LOOOOL

    Alex VAlex V6 days ago
  • These movies have progressively got more and more ridiculous. Godzilla was actually not bad, so too was Kong: Skull Island, but the last two movies have been utter shit with more and more ridiculous randomness thrown into the mix each time. I mean I get that it's a big monster movie, but at least make some of it relateable.

    eLIPHAS3333eLIPHAS33336 days ago
  • When I went and saw this the day it came out I was team Godzilla all the way. And look everyone loved kong including me and when Gman started walking on all fours it got dead silent man. Even I was like damn. Kong is getting ate alive.

    Chase GreenwayChase Greenway6 days ago
    • I felt bad for Kong honestly

      Chase GreenwayChase Greenway6 days ago
  • I liked the movie just thought it should have been a bit longer, it seemed to me like something was missing just don't know what it was missing

    Manawy1050Manawy10506 days ago
  • i thght all the human technology was a bit to much to fast.

    Paul ZbylutPaul Zbylut6 days ago
  • I'm glad people enjoyed this, wish I could say the same. The 20min of cool fights wasn't enough to outweigh the hour and a half of crap. The humans weren't only unnecessary, they were inconsistent caricatures. Rebecca Hall and co. were run of the mill monster movie narrators and team Miley Bobbie Brown were acting in an entirely different action comedy. And the editing was just nonexistent. It seemed like non-fight scenes were just randomly sprinkled in to stall until the next fight. If this movie had come out any other year it would have been roasted. But because audiences have been starved for movies and because vaccinations have increased people's sense of security, this movie ended up winning by default.

    SteVeL0318SteVeL03186 days ago
  • but) they put space godzilla in one future movie.

    dcoog anmldcoog anml6 days ago
  • The translation of when The 3rd round ended Kong:I know i couldn't win against you...and even if I would never Have a chance to win against you... at least theres one thing for sure that i would never do... I will not bow to you and i will keep fighting to my last breath. Godzilla:Tch...fine... *Let him go and walks away leaving kong lays on the ground until his hearts beating slowly* And then you know the rest

    Zacken KnightZacken Knight6 days ago
    • @dcoog anml maybe its a sponges xD

      Zacken KnightZacken Knight6 days ago
    • did Kong not get sliced and diced when he jumped onto Godzilla's back?

      dcoog anmldcoog anml6 days ago
  • The tag team muto fight is still the best fight in the monsterverse

    Albin Nilsson Terpuni - Elev Wämöskolan 9AAlbin Nilsson Terpuni - Elev Wämöskolan 9A6 days ago
  • Fictionally lot of people died in hong kong, prayers for the lost 😢

    Listen CompanionListen Companion6 days ago
  • 7:22 caption should be "kong fu"

    Jin NahJin Nah6 days ago
  • No Kong gave up fighting Godzilla because he knows he doesn't stand a chance

    KingDoesThingsKingDoesThings6 days ago
  • Godzilla > kong

    Get Ganked22Get Ganked226 days ago
  • Anyone else notice the intense blue fluorescent lights throughout the movie? I thought maybe it was my tv.

    M VeeM Vee6 days ago
  • This movie was an awful lot of stupid fun, just like it should be.

    Jerrod TiborJerrod Tibor7 days ago
  • For those who dont like kotm u cant say we didnt miss rodan and mothra at all. But how cool would a battle of the five armies type war for a prequel be in monster verse.

    Steven AncelSteven Ancel7 days ago
  • You can see ghidorah was mad cus he tried to use Godzilla’s move on Godzilla 😂😂🔥

    Certified QuincyCertified Quincy7 days ago
  • I felt uncomfortable imagining all the people inside those buildings been destroyed. even though its fiction. 😢

    Pink Soldier2009Pink Soldier20097 days ago
  • Scientists think that there is some kind of energy source inside the earth? Well… the in the Bible it says that hell is located at the enter of the earth.

    Pink Soldier2009Pink Soldier20097 days ago
    • 🙄🙄🙄

      21vikk21vikk7 days ago
  • I saw it in the cinema and it was awesome! Also, IMO, the human plots are crap in pretty much every kaiju movie except the Heisei Gamera series.

    Christopher JohnsonChristopher Johnson7 days ago
  • How I rank the monsterverse films: Godzilla(2014): 7/10 Kong Skull Island: 6/10 Godzilla King of the Monsters: 8/10 Godzilla vs Kong: 9/10

    The Trolling masterThe Trolling master7 days ago
  • Godzilla at the end: "Kong you alright brah, see you around"

    Payton StephensPayton Stephens7 days ago
  • I fuckin love the beginning joke, y’all are sleeping on it.

    FEAR ST6FEAR ST67 days ago
  • My question. Why did Godzilla burn his way down to Hollow Earth? Can you please explain that? Also, if the axe can cause a lot of damage, especially when charged, then how did Kong not get sliced and diced when he jumped onto Godzilla's back?

    Brooks CarpenterBrooks Carpenter7 days ago
    • Just had my first question answered.

      Brooks CarpenterBrooks Carpenter7 days ago
  • I would agree this movie and Godzilla 2014 (while very different in feel) are the two best. King of the Monsters the worst.

    Will McCormickWill McCormick7 days ago
  • May I ask a question? Can you...if possible....this may a stretch for you.....ummm....can you make this review a little more boring? WTF? You made it sooooo boring....i couldnt even watch Godzilla..Congrats! You are the first human to make him unwatchable...get another accent?

    Matt R. MateoMatt R. Mateo7 days ago
  • Here for the crap joke and puns Aye 😂😂 🍻 thank you Paul!

    ApexSmoke XApexSmoke X7 days ago
  • They had plot holes on plot holes in this movie. But I still loved it

    Joe StilesJoe Stiles7 days ago
  • Tbh I love the fight scenes but I’m actually interested in the back story and didn’t think it was boring, I want to know the lore behind the Kong & Godzilla feud, how they came to be, where did they come from and all that.

    Angel MAngel M7 days ago
  • The little deaf girl is the only human that really tugged the old heart strings

    ceerw butyceerw buty7 days ago
    • something more complicated than that.

      ceerw butyceerw buty7 days ago
  • Godzilla can breathe underwater, sense if your alive or not and blast to middle earth in seconds with his breathe, Kong has...an axe 🤣

    Lamar LayneLamar Layne7 days ago
  • such a good movie and the effect were so good

    Hufle ZeroHufle Zero7 days ago
  • I thought it sucked. It was like Pacific Rim meets Lord of the Rings. I didn't hate it as much as King of the Monsters. The worst of them all was Kong Skull Island to me. I am 54 and lived the Godzilla Toho era of the 70's, and it seems to me these Legendary films are aimed more towards kids, like 11-16. The 2014 Godzilla was pretty good to me, and I liked the King Kong with Jack Black. I just want to see a new suitmation Toho Godzilla film, as the screenful CGI animated kaiju just isn't for me. I did like the effects in Shin Godzilla I must say, but the movie was a letdown. I guess Final Wars is still the last good one.

    Audio ImpactAudio Impact7 days ago
  • How long is paul going to act like he has a wife

    Young AnthonyYoung Anthony7 days ago
  • What the fuck you need to explain in this movie? What the hell is this chanel?

    Chilli RoachChilli Roach7 days ago
  • The kid and Kong’s relationship is big emotional part of this film...

    easyalpha1easyalpha17 days ago
  • *_Nawh I won't be calm until Kong gets a powerup, even using tools he's limited to another monster like Godzilla to beam him to death, he needs a buff fuck all of you._*

    I'm Still Here AlexI'm Still Here Alex7 days ago
  • *_Bruh, these jokes are spot on LOLOL._*

    I'm Still Here AlexI'm Still Here Alex7 days ago
  • My theory is godzilla went to skull island and it’s monster island now but we just didn’t see him lol

    Pavlos ZimbrakosPavlos Zimbrakos7 days ago
  • It’s funny you mention pacific rim because they want to do a crossover with this eventually

    Pavlos ZimbrakosPavlos Zimbrakos7 days ago
  • I'm not crying, you're crying

    Timothy HwongTimothy Hwong8 days ago
  • Sounds like Kong is going though puberty lol

    Asian JimmyAsian Jimmy8 days ago
  • Kong- Rawrrrrrrr Godzilla- hold my beer

    Brandon ParkerBrandon Parker8 days ago
  • Quick question, anyone have an idea or theory with the meaning of the roar off between both creatures when Godzilla was on top of Kong?

    AlekoAleko8 days ago
  • Thank you for the reviews , definitely liked Kong

    Yosh SeaYosh Sea8 days ago
  • Godzilla 2014 was beyond mehh tbh.

    JonJon8 days ago
  • My theory is that whenever One of the Kongs charged their axe it messed with one of the Godzillas and that’s probably what started the war. But I could be wrong maybe it was something more complicated than that.

    Ruben MoralesRuben Morales8 days ago
  • Solid rating

    D'Andre SmithD'Andre Smith8 days ago
  • It was very much a Michael Bay film. It is fun, silly and easy to watch. Just like the Labour Party. mwhahaha Characters are none exist and interesting figure plot ideas. Would love a film about the Hollow Earth.

    Irving AndersonIrving Anderson8 days ago
  • They milked every last ounce of ghidorah that they could lol

    Cody TolleyCody Tolley8 days ago
  • There was a Civilization suggested to have lived below. You think Agartha will make an appearance?

    EinsamPibroch278EinsamPibroch2788 days ago
  • Man imagine spending so much money to build mechagodzilla and it's disabled by a bottle of booze 😶😶

    Abubakr SajithAbubakr Sajith8 days ago
  • Solid 3rd place for me behind Godzilla 2014 and KOTM. The human subplots were completely AWEFUL, storyline rushed, MechaGodzilla lasted all of about 5 minutes in the fight. Almost didn't like the movie, definitely disappointed. Cheesed out the franchise to me.

    dez whitedez white8 days ago
  • Whene Kong put down axe in 1.15.46 there is much more axes on the ground :-)

    Dawvne JKDawvne JK8 days ago
  • Kong to Godzilla after killing hundreds of thousands of people and causing billions of dollars in damage but also defeating Mechagodzilla: We did it Patrick! We saved the city!

    JJ DruckerJJ Drucker8 days ago
  • Could you make your one conspiracy theory podcast to rival this films Titan one for myfisto 🤣

    Lewis AshbyLewis Ashby8 days ago
  • Team Godzilla for life!

    The Red BaronThe Red Baron8 days ago
  • Nicely done...Loved the movie. I was team Godzilla but the movie made me like Kong better and it would have been cool to see him do a bit better in the second fight.

    Alan SpenceAlan Spence8 days ago
  • So we need a Godzilla game like the Atari fighting games with all the legendary and TOHO monsters put in with online multiplayer and a decent story mode

    STAMP MITCHELSTAMP MITCHEL8 days ago
  • I feel like a pacific rim and Godzilla crossover would make some sense, since both movie includes a portal that allows monsters to come out and attack the Human race.

    Juan QuirozJuan Quiroz8 days ago
  • This is a summary and not a review

    IsiIsi8 days ago
  • Zilla beat that azz!

    Demon_Hunter_6xxDemon_Hunter_6xx8 days ago
USworlds